Monday, November 29, 2021

Lanning Named Finalists For Broyles Award

The Frank & Barbara Broyles Foundation is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2021 Broyles Award, which honors college football’s top assistant coaches. The finalists were selected from a group of 15 semi-finalists and 59 nominees by a selection committee made of former hall of fame coaches, members of the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) and broadcasters.

The 5 finalists are:

Baylor University – Jeff Grimes, Offensive Coordinator / TEs

Oklahoma State – Jim Knowles, Defensive Coordinator

University of Georgia – Dan Lanning, The Fain & Billy Slaughter Defensive Coordinator / OLBs

University of Michigan – Josh Gattis, Offensive Coordinator / WRs

Wake Forest – Warren Ruggiero, Offensive Coordinator / QBs

The final five will travel to Little Rock, where the winner will be announced at the Broyles Award Ceremony on Tuesday, December 7, at the Marriott Hotel.

Visit the Broyles Award website for a full list of previous finalists and winners.

Proceeds from the 2021 Broyles Award support the mission of the Broyles Foundation; to provide a game plan for Alzheimer’s caregivers through education, support and resources, all at no cost. The Broyles Foundation can be followed on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

No comments:

Post a Comment