Wednesday, December 28, 2011

Dawgs 2012 Schedule Released


Georgia will be the first Southeastern Conference team to travel to the newest Eastern Division team—Missouri--according to the 2012 SEC schedule announced Wednesday by the SEC office.

The Dawgs will also play seven home games for the first time since 2007. The overall 2012 SEC schedule includes all 14 teams with the addition of Missouri in the east and Texas A&M in the west.

The Dawgs will play the Tigers in Columbia, Missouri, on September 8th, following Georgia’s season home opener on September 1st with Buffalo. The rest of the schedule features seven home games, four of which are among the first five contests. After the opener with Buffalo, Georgia will host Florida Atlantic, Vanderbilt, Tennessee, Ole Miss, Georgia Southern and Georgia Tech during the season.

The Dawgs go on the road to face South Carolina, Kentucky, Florida (Jacksonville), and Auburn in addition to Missouri.

2012 Georgia Football Schedule
Sept.1 Buffalo
Sept. 8 at Missouri
Sept. 15 Florida Atlantic
Sept. 22 Vanderbilt
Sept. 29 Tennessee
Oct. 6 at South Carolina

Oct. 13 Open
Oct. 20 at Kentucky
Oct. 27 Florida (Jacksonville)
Nov. 3 Ole Miss
Nov. 10 at Auburn
Nov. 17 Georgia Southern
Nov. 24 Georgia Tech

No comments:

Post a Comment