Wednesday, September 9, 2009

Was The Hit Legal?


Much has been said and written on the play that Reshad Jones made to break up a pass deep in the Dawgs territory during the Oklahoma State game last Saturday. Was it a clean legal blow or was it too high? Did he lead with the crown of his helmet or with his shoulder? Well all I can say is that if a receiver has the ball in hand and a defensive back is not allowed to knock the ball out, then we might as well just put flags on their hips or play touch.

The call of unnecessary roughness on a receiver gave the Cowboys a first down, kept the drive alive and resulted in a touchdown, it did impact the outcome of the game and was one of three
very questionable calls. Not an excuse, just a fact.

Take a look and see what you think.

No comments:

Post a Comment